Best week of my life!!!

Hi guys!

Here’s a quick post and sorry that Emily and I haven’t been active on our blog!ย  We have a perfectly good reason why! So here’s an update on what we have been busy with. Emily and I been out searching for web designers and having tons of meetings on some exciting improvement on Lolitalane. We are really psyched so hopefully things will work out perfectly for us ๐Ÿ™‚

Other than that, why is it the ‘ BEST WEEK OF MY LIFE?’

So last whole week I was in Kuala Lumpur andย  I watched 2 of my favorite band performed. HOW FREAKING AWESOME IS THAT!

First up!

SWITCHFOOT!

This is the 2nd time I am watching them live!

And OMG its so much cheaper to watch it in KL! Next time if any of my fav band is coming to SG or KL, you know it I’d probably head up to KL instead.

Yeah its a MEDIA PASS, pretty useless cause I didnt get UP CLOSE with Switchfoot.

Jon Foreman!!! Lead Vocalist for Switchfoot. He’s such an AMAZING songwriter.

The crowd in KL went CRAZZZZZZYYY!ย  They really rocked the ground during the concert.

Didn’t managed to take good pictures of Switchfoot ๐Ÿ˜ฆ cause I wasn’t exactly at the front.

NEXT UP!

HURTS!

I know most of you might not have heard of them but they are British synthpop duo from Manchester . Their music is pretty cool so youtube them and check out some of their stuff. I am too lazy to do it for you guys.

Hahaha how embarrassing that I actually wore slippers to such a gig.

That’s Theo Hutchcraft, vocalist for HURTS. Isn’t he charming! ๐Ÿ™‚

Adam Anderson the synth player of HURTS.

It was a dream came true that I actually managed to watch HURTS live. I am blessed !

AVRIL LAVIGNE

This was live in SINGAPORE. Not a big fan but got a free tixs from a friend so I might as well see how she perform live.

And…..

I have got nothing good to say about the gig . Avril looked bored throughout the gig and she and the band didn’t rocked the stage.

Like I said NOT A BIG FAN so there u go! Only ONE picture plus I cant be bothered to bring my camera so used my phone instead.

Ok guys! That’s all I have to update! Keep a lookout here, we have a SURPRISE coming up soon regarding the revamp for lolitalane ! In the mean time have a great weekend ahead! meow~~~

xoxo, Claris Callista ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “Best week of my life!!!

  1. Hello! Yes HURTS were freaking AMAZINGGGG! I am glad you had the chance to watch them live too! You took quite a few good pictures of them! Lucky you! ๐Ÿ™‚ – Claris Callista

Leave a Reply

