Dream Destination for Christmas!

Christmas is just around the corner, it’s definitely one of the majority favorite season of the year! The most common idea for Christmas is to spend it at home with family. Have you wondered maybe you could spend it somewhere different? Maybe go to the place where you’ve always dream about? Let me share with you 2 of my top choices of destination to spend Christmas!

LONDON 

London definitely the place to be during the Christmas season! A hustle and bustle city to be. If you love cold weather, the winter season would be PERFECT! London has one of the best christmas lights in the world. I would put on my best winter outfit, head down to maybe (Bond Street or  Marylebone High Street) be the typical tourist and start snapping all the beautiful decors! At the same time, do a little christmas shopping!

Don’t forget the Winter Wonderland Hyde Park!   Perfect family outing! Winter Wonderland Hyde Park is London’s largest open-air ice rink. If you are into ice skating, make sure you don’t miss this.

Not to forget, pick the right location to stay! I would do it with renting of cottages instead of a 4/5 stars hotel. A small cosy cottage would be ideal for me. If you are not into the idea of spending christmas with a crowd, the cottages in London would definitely make you feel cosy and homely. I would probably cook up a really nice christmas dinner , have some drinks , put on a good jazzy christmas music and have some hot choco too! Such a warm feeling to spend the christmas with your loved ones on this cold winter season. It would be perfect for me.

 HAWAII

A different kind of Christmas.’ The idea of spending christmas on a sunny beach is quite interesting. One of the best ‘winter holiday’ to be at would be on the island of Oahu. If you happen to be going to the island, you would discover tons of christmas activities happening right in Oahu.

One of the most popular christmas event would be the colorful boat parades that are held at the Honolulu Harbor and Hawaii Kai. The event typically attracts thousands of spectators and it features 30 to 40 boats lighted and decorated for the Christmas holidays.

Perfect stay for the christmas holiday! ‘ Turtle Bay Resort.’ yeah the price might be a little steep but I believe it will be worth it. A spectacular view of the paradise beach and what I heard if you are lucky you might get the opportunity to watch whales breach the ocean surface offshore and surfers tackle massive peaks of ocean waves.

Hawaii is definitely a special place for Christmas. The weather in Hawaii is pleasantly warm, most families celebrate christmas on the beach. Strange or not, Christmas on the beach is a tradition that catches on quickly. Love the beach? Hawaii would be the destination for you! Also keep an eye out on Santa wearing aloha shirts! MELE KALIKIMAKA! (Means Merry Christmas!)

So, where would you spend your Christmas? 

Have a great Christmas and bring love & joy to the people around you.

14 responses to “Dream Destination for Christmas!

  1. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  3. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  4. los angeles – my hometown of course (; perfect weather for december! some days it may rain, and it is chilly chilly at night. BUT, you never know… you might have a 75 degree Fahrenheit day!

  5. Pingback: Governor Abercrombie’s 2011 Holiday Message « Damon Tucker: Hawaii News and Big Island Information·

  6. I was suggested this website by way of my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by way of him as no one else recognise such certain approximately my difficulty. You are amazing! Thank you!

  7. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  8. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific site.

Leave a Reply

