K-on! The Movie straight from Japan!

Some of you may know that I’m a huge fan of anime and all the fun/weird sub culture that comes along with it. For those who don’t, well now you do. One of the things I did while I was in Japan was obviously to visit Akihabara. Another thing I did, which some people might think is silly, was to camp in front of the telly in the middle of the night waiting for the live broadcast of the latest animes. Quite obviously, when a friend told me that K-on! The Movie was going to be released while I was there, I had to watch it. One thing I have to mention, I love the movie theaters in Japan, it’s spacious and everyone gets their own personal space. There wasn’t any heads sticking over the top of seats since the chairs were designed with an exaggerated long back.

I really don’t want to go into details regarding the movie except that it was freaking cute and very typical K-on! stuff. I know most of you who care about this are probably already in queue for DVDs and all that fun jazz. What was great about watching the movie in Japan, was the memorabilia I could get my hands on. Since I spent a good part of my time in Japan collecting memorabilia, that means that you guys reading this get a chance at winning some awesome anime stuff! If you care for it, that is. I’ve been on a home made movie making spree so here’s a short one of all the K-on! The Movie stuff I got and saw. – Emily, Share the Love.

Leave a Reply

